//Games/Street Fighter III: Third Strike

//General Info
Devolper: Capcom
Release Date: May 12th 1999
Status: Completed
Mains: Dudley/Akuma
Getting Started: Super Combo Wiki, Community Discord
//Reveiw
I've been playing this game for like 2 1/2 years now. I don't remember exactly why I decided to pick it up actually, might have been because my pc is shit and can't really run modern games. Either way I think I'm decent now that I got actual homies to play with instead of randoms. Check out our the discord btw if you're interested in the game, we're cool :)) Anyway people say the game is hard to get into, maybe compared to more modern fighting games. But I feel like you can get the hang of it after a day. Defnitley has an extremely high skill ceiling, so you'll always have somebody better than you to learn from.

Gamplay: Probably one of the best feeling games in the series if I'm being real. It feels so good to do anything. All of the attacks have this nice impact to them. The special inputs aren't the hardest to perform, pretty easy actually. The moves match the characters well and makes sense. The supers are a mixed bag. Some being op, like Chunli's sa 2 or Yun's Genei Jin. Others absolutley such ass like Remy's blue nocturne or Twelve's Z.C.O.P.Y. Speaking of game balancing, its not the best. I mean anyone familiar with the game knows about how op Chuli is. Its not the most obnoxious thing since people still play certain low tiers like Q or 12. But it'll defnitely be harder competively to win with one of those chracters compared to the top three (Ken, Chuli, Yun). The main mechanic is my favorite in the series, the parry. The feeling to nail a parry then proceed to punish the opponent is *chefs kiss*. Its such a simple but good thing to add some much depth to the game. Overall, I think its the best game in the series. If you want to know more, im planning something to explain deeper, for now check out Super Combo Wiki for more info.

Sound: I mean come on, its one of things the game is known for. Before i get into the ost tho, i need to praise the sfx design. Man everytime a attacck lands or something get throw teched it just has a nice impact to it thats definitley aided by the animations that go along with it. I love the annoucer work that Infinite did, his voice is toooo smooth bro. Back on the soundtrack, I know people who go into the game just because of the banging music. I prefer 2nd impacts ost a tiny bit more, 2nd impact being the 2nd rev of Street Fighter 3. While the character select doesn't go as hard in that game, its still good. Also Sean's and Elena's theme be making me wanna booty bounce. Back to THIS games ost, as I said its straight heat. Like the previously metioned character select. Infinite but his whole dick and balls into that shit, IN 24 HOURS TOO!!!! Onto the actual character themes, I gotta say that Akuma's Killing Moon, Dudley's Blow My Mind, Urien's Crazy Chili Dog, and Gill's Psyche Out are my favorites. With Akuma's theme being the best imo having Gill's theme(especially the arranged version) coming in a EXTREMELY close second, actually be having me levitating. Akuma's is one of my absolute favorite uses of the angel break, its sooo good. Hideki Okugawa truly cooked with the ost. JUST LISTEN TO IT BRO PLEASE.

Art:I love the art direction for this game. The character art is truly fucking amazing. You can tell eveything had so much thought put into everything, from the ui to sprite work, shits just to nice. Take Urien for example, look at them details on those muscles bro. The way that it translated from that to the sprites is very accurate. On the topic of sprites, the sprites are some of the best I've seen. I mean theyre on the level of KOF 13 and Last Blade Two for me.(Please check those games out theyre great) Shit just looks so smooth and is very nice to look at. Even the character idle animations be so amazing to look at, especially Dudley's (iykyk jk).
//Rating
Gameplay: 10/10
Music: 1000000/10
Art Direction: 10/10
Story: 9/10
Overall Score: 9.5/10
PEAK GODLY GAME
Last Edited: 7/7/24
@Repth